OUR STORY

Discover us on video in the “Vif” serie broadcast on TV5Monde (click on the link).

It’s a 19 hectare (49 acres) enclosed domain (Clos) perched on the high-altitude terroirs of the Cahors appellation. The vines are nestled in the heart of a woodland setting, a point of harmony between the Lot Valley and the limestone plateau (Causses) of Quercy Blanc.

In this unique location, where the energies of the Valley and the Causse, where the astral and the terrestrial mingle, the complexity of the elements nourish the vines of Clos Troteligotte, they benefit from the caring hand of the person who cultivates them.

In respect for this nature, Emmanuel Rybinski practices biodynamic agriculture.

The red grape varieties are rooted in a Kimmeridgian and Siderolithic clay-limestone terroirs, rich in iron from the limestone plateau de Cahors, whilst the white grape varieties are on a Quercy Blanc clay-limestone terroir known as ‘Stampien’.

The interaction between man and nature continues in the winery where the vinification is carried out in a natural manner and without sulphite.

Lively wines, elaborated at Clos Troteligotte, express the bond between mineral and vegetal, the fruit and the complexity, the culture of the land and that of the spirit.

Our range consists of around ten cuvées, in AOC Cahors but also in Vin de France. We invite you to come and taste our entire range in our large winemaker's loft.

notre-boutique
actualites

The quality of the wine depends above all on the work in the vineyards. The cultivation of the vines, present on our farm for several generations, has always been essential in the elaboration of our wines. The balance between the vine and the soil, where it puts down its roots, allows us to harvest a grape expressing the best of the grape variety and of the soil.

Respect for the land is a priority. We have practised rustic agriculture since the creation of Clos Troteligotte in 1987. Over the years, we have learnt to know our grape varieties, our terroir and the climate that surrounds them. We were certified in Organic Agriculture in 2014 and in Biodynamic Agriculture in 2017.

Since 2004, we have made a micro-plot selection within the Clos. In accordance with the rich iron content of our soil, we have created a range that represents a variation of the Malbec grape variety on this unique terroir of the Cahors appellation.

Finally, we promote biodiversity on a daily basis by reintroducing, for example, beehives in our vineyards, and by developping agroforestry and eco-grazing. At last we preserve our 15 hectares (75 acres) of woodland and meadows which surround our clos.

Photo credit: From the “Vif” series produced by Productions Bien Joué.

 

THE K-OÙ

COME AND LIVE NEW EXPERIENCES WITH US
IN OUR BIG WINEGROWER'S LOFT !
Tasting, visit, k'as-croûte (wines and snacks), winegrower's meal...

DISCOVER IT !

0

Start typing and press Enter to search

DÉCOUVREZ- NOUS

Découvrez-nous en vidéo dans la série “Vif” diffusée sur TV5Monde (cliquez sur le lien).

C’est un Clos de 19 ha perché sur les terroirs d’altitude de l’appellation Cahors. Les vignes sont nichées au coeur d’un écrin de bois, point d’harmonie entre la vallée du Lot et les Causses du Quercy Blanc.

En ce lieu unique, où se mêlent les énergies de la vallée et du Causse, de l’astral et du terrestre, la complexité des éléments nourrit les vignes du Clos Troteligotte qui profitent de la bienveillance de la main de l’homme qui la cultive.

Dans le respect de cette nature, Emmanuel Rybinski pratique une agriculture biodynamique.

Les cépages rouges plongent leurs racines dans un terroir argilo-calcaire kimméridgien et sidérolithique, riche en fer des Causses de Cahors, tandis que les cépages blancs sont sur un terroir argilo-calcaire du Quercy Blanc dit «stampien».

L’interaction entre l’homme et la nature se poursuit dans le chai où les vinifications se font de manière naturelle et sans sulfite.

Des vins vivants, exprimant le lien entre le minéral et le végétal, le fruit et la complexité, la culture de la terre et celle de l’esprit, sont ainsi élaborés au Clos Troteligotte.

Notre gamme se compose d’une dizaine de cuvées, en AOC Cahors mais aussi en Vin de France. Nous vous invitons à venir déguster toute notre gamme dans notre grand loft vigneron.

notre-boutique
actualites

La qualité du vin dépend avant tout du travail dans les vignes. La culture de la vigne, présente sur notre ferme depuis plusieurs générations, a toujours été essentielle dans l’élaboration de nos vins. L’équilibre entre la vigne et le terroir, où elle plonge ses racines, permet de récolter un raisin exprimant le meilleur du cépage et du sol.

Le respect de la terre est une priorité. Depuis la naissance de Clos Troteligotte en 1987, nous pratiquons une agriculture paysanne. Nous avons appris avec les années à connaître nos cépages, notre terroir et le climat qui l’entoure. Nous avons ainsi été certifiés en Agriculture Biologique en 2014 et en Agriculture Biodynamique en 2017.

Depuis 2004, nous avons réalisé une sélection micro-parcellaire au sein du Clos. En fonction de la richesse en fer de notre sol, nous avons créé une gamme qui représente une déclinaison du cépage Malbec sur ce terroir unique de l’appellation Cahors.

Nous favorisons enfin la biodiversité au quotidien, en réintroduisant par exemple des ruches dans notre vignoble, et en développant l’agroforesterie ainsi que l’éco-pâturage. Nous préservons et entretenons enfin nos 15 hectares de bois et de prairies qui entourent notre Clos.

Crédit photo : Tiré de la série “Vif” réalisé par Productions Bien Joué

 

LE K-OÙ

VENEZ VIVRE DE NOUVELLES EXPÉRIENCES AVEC NOUS
DANS NOTRE GRAND LOFT VIGNERON !
Dégustation, visite, k’as-croûte, repas vigneron…

A DÉCOUVRIR ICI

0

Start typing and press Enter to search